I was inspired by another blog I saw with pictures of signs on a trip to Europe. I too took several pictures of signs I have found humorous in Europe as well as on my travels elsewhere, thus here goes:

n120602940_33605993_8991

Museum of Natural History, NYC

I found this quite humorous not only because it was so specific by saying 202, not 200 or 205 people, but 202 is capacity. I also think using the term “unlawful” is quite funny as well, it seems way more serious than you would anticipate a sign you find the entrance of a room should be.

Trocadero Mall, London

Trocadero Mall, London

This was not as much funny but a shock as the first mall and public washroom I attempt to use in Europe. A locked gate with controlled entry and a women manning the gate (ha, woman manning…) in the case that someone jumps it to go to the washroom. It was pretty lame too because 1 pound at the time was over $2 Canadian, I was beginning to think my budget may be blown by peeing.

Thames, London

Thames, London

I thought this was rather clever, some sort of device in the Thames that collects debris announcing that it eats rubbish.

Outside the War Museum, London

Outside the War Museum, London

Need I explain this one?

Trocadero Mall, London

Trocadero Mall, London

Those crazy Brits. This is another from London it was inside the same bathroom I had to pay a pound to get into. I just found it amusing. CHEWABLE TOOTHBRUSH (but it’s not gum)!

Random street in Paris

Random street in Paris

This isn’t quite as funny but I found it kind of neat and unusual especially since the idea is so foreign to North Americans. They actually have recharge stations all over the place, pretty cool.

University of Calgary ad board

University of Calgary ad board

Usually when I am bored I will read the ad boards outside of my classroom and I came across this one at one of those bored moments. It’s an ad for a local band’s show which I found funny and I hope it served it’s purpose, although simple in design it did catch my attention.

