Its like a throbbing tooth ache of the mind.

Sometimes I wonder if I get headaches from thinking so much. I am honest when I say sometimes I think myself awake at night. Daily I feel like I am writing an awful book in my mind, thoughts just overwhelm me all the time and its so awkward at times, especially times when I’d much rather be sleeping.

Last night before bed I was playing through topics of my World War 2 paper over and over and phrasing thesis statements while I tried to fall asleep. I am not sure that is 100% normal. Then again what is? Further more, is it necessarily always a good thing to be ‘normal’ anyway?

In my job interview yesterday someone for the first time verbally told me they can tell my mind doesn’t like to sit still. A complete stranger figuring me out already, hmm. I guess she could tell after I would answer the next three questions she had for me through my answering of one. Luckily it worked in my favor and I got hired on the spot, which is crazy because its usually really hard to get a job with this specific company I got on with as myself and other people I know had been trying a long while now.

I am now officially an employee of one of the largest banks in Canada, dun dun dun. Due to the fact that I am expressing this to the entire world wide web if they chose to read it I obviously won’t go into explaining which and where as that is a little creepy. Needless to say with the job market the way it has been and the fact that I am graduating soon it is good to know I finally have a good job to fall back on or use as a stepping stone later on. This particular bank has several international ties and opportunities which would be swell for me in the future if I happen to like what I am doing. The financial industry is not new to me as I used to work at a foreign exchange company and I actually like the atmosphere. As ‘greasy’ as the industry can be, there is unfortunately not a lot that can claim to be better and I like the relative comfort a stable job gives me. What’s more is that I have an opportunity to figure out the ins and outs of more of the finance world and perhaps get some direction towards my non profit and a good mortgage sometime soon.

I’ve thought a lot about it, can you tell?

I wonder if there ever comes a point when we don’t need to think about things so in depth? I wonder if I will ever feel like it’s okay to stop trying to figure things out? For now I will stick it out I suppose.

Lastly thanks for everyone who has been visiting my blog! I reached 50 views a day, woo! Hopefully someone half important will read it one day and head hunt me for great things, haha.

I can dream can’t I?

I wasn’t implying that any of you are unimportant by the way.

Anyhow, I am bored, as I was last evening with not a whole lot to do for my lack of money and the fact that everyone seems busy at the moment. Also a little bummed since I was suppose to be in California this weekend, sigh. Oh well. Off to watch some mindless films. Ta!

