I most definitely remember why I stopped putting effort into dating, men and anything related. This weekend was seriously the most annoying experience I have had in my single life with a potential man friend, oh my word. I really hope I don’t come off as uptight as situations are treating me. If you don’t want to hang out or something comes up just tell me why would I hold it against you? It is when you tell me you want to hang out and I get ready and/or head out to meet up and you ignore me and totally bail and then come up with some lame ass excuse.

BOOOOO.

I’m not afraid of honesty, seriously. Due to this fiasco and drama I want to avoid in future situations I have decided I also no longer need a Christmas party date this weekend, I am embracing my singleness. Maybe Santa will fix that for me later.

School is essentially over, on a positive note, however I thought my 8am Saturday exam this weekend was going to be the bitter end until my political theory prof handed out the take home exam: 12 page essay. Sigh, sigh sigh. Thursday will now be my final day of academics this year and I will be able to finally read the new Dan Brown. It really is the simple things in life… haha.

Ohh and also fairly exciting is that it is my last semester as Executive VP of Save the Children U of C and we are hosting our 2nd Annual Indie Rock Night in January which I have been planning during the minimal free time within my busy schedule. I am a little apprehensive about the fact that the ex boyfriend’s band is playing but  I truly believe they are great musicians and STC is lucky to have them playing again. Always a little disheartening seeing the ex when you aren’t fully over the situation but such as life. We are also planning a sweet 30s Gangsta theme cab in March!!

I cannot believe come January I have less than half a year of post secondary left!! I think I say that a lot but it is really starting to hit me, ooooyyy!!

Perfect tunes to study and hibernate from the bitter freeze of Calgary winter:

Phoenix – 1901
Silversun Pickups – Little Lovers So Polite
30 Seconds to Mars – Kings and Queens
Nirvana – In Bloom
Rise Against – Saviour
Cuban Cigar Crisis – Morning Sky
Dave Matthews Band – You Might Die Trying
Mother Mother –  Hay Loft

