Come on lets go again…

A weekend of Christmas festivities  is actually far more tiring than one would imagine. Back to back parties and a double whammy directly after work Friday was enough for me to need an entire weekend to recoop. I even broke down and did some Christmas shopping yesterday, ayyeee.

As the  holidays near I am thankful for all the lovely people I get to share it with but this year just does not feel quite the same as last, or any before and I am not sure why. There is a certain indifference I feel that may be due to the fact that Christmas seems to have hit me on the back of the head suddenly arriving out of know where or due to the fact that my expectations for this holiday season are few to null.

R&R time is much needed and maybe it will cure my blues eventually…

