The true meaning of the holidays is, I would like to argue, forever lost. I guess for people who do not get to see their family often it may be a good thing, it is most definitely great for people in the retail world, but for me what good is it? Perhaps I take seeing my friends and family on a regular basis for granted but I do not believe that one over hyped commercial holiday during the year should be the only reason anyone makes an effort.

Most of us have nostalgic memories about Christmases past and I admit it but I, especially this year like I have mentioned, just seem to feel more and more indifferent towards it. Maybe one day when I have kids of my own or live away from home I may see the ‘joys’ in the holiday season again. I should I guess also be thankful for the paid 4 days off.

Well wishes to everyone, nonetheless.

