Living on a budget is rough times, thus I make a list of shows coming up I would like to go to and figure out which I can justify budgeting into my allocated entertainment fund:

– Chixdiggit February 14 @ Republik $15
– SNFU March 11 @ Republik  $15
– Vampire Weekend March 13 @ Machall $27.50
– Alexisonfire March 16 @ The Saddledome $50 minimum
– Chris Botti April 13 @ The Jack Singer $50 minimum
– Zion I March 28 @ Republik $25
– The Fray February 20 @ The Jack Singer $50 minimum
– Muse and Silversun Pickups March 30 @ The Saddledome $50 minimum
– Michael Buble August 17 @  The Saddledome $50 minimum

It is a downer that AOF is here as a guest of Billy Talent, I don’t like the idea of paying $50 to see AOF for 20 minutes and then a night of Rusted from the Rain. To add to that, the Saddledome is such a shit venue and I might as well watch the artist on TV which makes the Muse/Silversun and Buble shows a downer as well.  I wish there were more shows at rad lower key locales. It is looking like my budget could be blown real fast, boo to all your mainstream artists who take advantage of fans willing to pay to see you (just kidding, sorta, most are reasonably priced). The other problem is that I also need to manage to find someone who wants to come with me, people may get tired of me razzing them to go to shows. Hmmmm, so many tough decisions in life.

