I found this quote somewhere along my internet travels and I got to thinking more about what it was saying. I don’t know if I can fully agree, although it makes sense  to an extent, I have to wonder if saying no to ‘sub par’ opportunity is always the right answer. Yes, don’t settle, don’t compromise your dreams and do strive for what you love not just what will do, but saying no to opportunities that aren’t exactly what you are looking for isn’t always good practice either. Places I didn’t want to be have often showed me far more than I could have imagined, and I have generally always come out thankful, despite the fact that it was not perfectly matched to what I was looking for. Comments?

“You have to decide what your highest priorities are and have the courage–pleasantly, smilingly, nonapologetically–to say ‘no’ to other things. And the way you do that is by having a bigger ‘yes’ burning inside. The enemy of the ‘best’ is often the ‘good.'”
– Stephen R. Covey

