So it has been a long while since I have not only blogged, but even longer since I have blogged with substance. What a travesty, I know!

In my defense, my mind has not gone to mush and I still have many wonderful and enlightening things to say, I just haven’t really had time to sit down and put them into text. A lot has happened in the last little while — I acquired a manfriend, continued the search for a new home, took on more tasks at work, went to Mexico to ring in my 23rd birthday and road tripped from Vancouver Island to Calgary which included a stop to see Pearl Jam in Vancouver. Crazy hectic if you didn’t get my drift.

Most would imagine a week and half off with a vacation in Mexico and a mini road trip would be the best way to unwind. Unfortunately most wouldn’t expect to get sick for 2 and a half days in Mexico from eating a salad because endless tortillas, cheese, baked goods and salsa were starting to take their toll on me. If only I realized the salad would take a larger toll.

Although our resort was nice and it was great to finally experience a Mexican vacation like everyone else there were elements that just didn’t make it everything I was hoping it would be.

Word to the wise, don’t try and be healthy in Mexico!

